Crystal Skull? What Crystal Skull?

Netflix has added all four Indiana Jones films starring Harrison Ford to their streaming service. New to the franchise? Here's a quick rundown of each film.

1) Raiders of the Lost Ark.

Year released: 1981.

Average rating: 9.2/10.*

Netflix description: When Indiana Jones is hired by the government to locate the legendary Ark of the Covenant, he finds himself up against the entire Nazi regime.


2) Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom.

Year released: 1984.

Average rating: 7.3/10.*

Netflix description: Indiana Jones, his young sidekick and a spoiled songbird get more than they bargained for when they go to India in search of a missing magical stone.


3) Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade.

Year released: 1989.

Average rating: 7.9/10.*

Netflix description: Accompanied by his father, Indiana Jones sets off on his third adventure to explore the cradle of civilization on a perilous hunt for the Holy Grail.


4) Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.

Year released: 2008.

Average rating: 6.9/10.*

Netflix description: Indiana Jones is drawn into a Russian plot to unearth the Crystal Skulls of Akator, Amazonian artifacts with supernatural powers.


I've ran out of excuses to watch Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull now that it's on Netflix...

*Based on approved critic ratings on Rotten Tomatoes.